We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Paper Planes

by Stella Skinner Quartet


Stella Skinner Quartet:
Stella Skinner (guitar)
Sam Keevers (piano)
Tony Floyd (drums)
Alex Yeap (double bass)

The youthful jazz lines of Skinner, with Keevers' accompaniment are a great mix. The compositions are very lyrical and harmonically rich, developing into great improvisational adventures.

The quartet's album also features Cellist Imogen Manins on one of Skinners compositions. Manins' unique ensemble work provide additional colour to the groups sound that culminates into a joyous and satisfying musical experience.

1. Frustration
2. Utopia
3. Paper Planes (Featuring Imogen Manins)
4. Pretty Red Smart
5. Untitled Solo
6. Life Lesson No. 8
7. Digging Around
8. Bed of Troubles
9. New You

All compositions by Stella Skinner 2008


released June 6, 2008

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ben Hurt at Newmarket Studios on July 9th, 11th and 12th 2008
Mastered by Joh Zoumboulakis at Dex Mastering
Artwork and Design by Emma Saloras, Layout by Dale de Silva



Stella Anning Melbourne, Australia

Hypnotising Naarm/Melbourne based guitar, bass and drum trio of eclectic jazz/blues grooves form this transformative instrumental trio that will surely get you betrothed and bewildered.

contact / help

Contact Stella Anning

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Paper Planes, you may also like: